Goodbye for now…

Today’s been a weird day.

Scrap that, it’s been a weird week.

I just haven’t been feeling myself recently. I just feel like everything is going as bad as it possibly can and there is no way that I, or anyone else, can change that. 

Anyway, about a month ago I started having ‘funny five minutes’ in the worst way possible. What I mean is, I would have 5 or 10 minutes when I literally felt like the world was coming to an end. My throat would close up, my chest would become tight and my heartbeat would shake through my whole body. So really, it wasn’t funny at all. I would then feel sick, weepy and physically and mentally exhausted.

Naturally I assumed some underlying heart condition was surfacing and, being the paranoid hypochondriac I am, went straight to google…. the worst decision of my life.

All it told me was ‘GO TO THE DOCTOR NOW YOU ARE GOING TO DIEEEE’.

So after that shock to the system, I made a doctors appointment for as soon as possible. The wait was extortionate. 

That doctors appointment was today, and thankfully no horrific diseases were discovered.

Instead I discovered that I have been having panic attacks, and I had no idea that was what they felt like.

Apparently I have no trigger, my body just decides to go into a state of panic without consulting my brain, causing what can feel like a heart attack.

Anyway, let’s get to the point. I feel like I should take anything out of my life that is causing stress (other than the things that have to stay there (exams and crap)). This blog though, is not a necessity, and will there for be cut out until I feel ready to return.

So, there we go.

How long I will be gone I don’t know, but I really hope it isn’t too long *stares into the obis of time stretching out infront of me* .

I’m gonna miss thelonelylion, but health comes first and blah blah blah..

Of course I will still be checking up on my favourite blogs every now and then (my mental health would be rock bottom without them) but as for my posts, there won’t be any for a while.

So there we got, this is me sighing off.

I will returning soon (fingers crossed)

Goodbye blogosphere

Yours faithfully 

TheLonelyLion x

 

2 thoughts on “Goodbye for now…

  1. Hope you feel better soon; and I’m glad that taking time off with help you, in a way. 🙂
    I wish you all the best, and whenever you’re ready, we will all be waiting for you! 🙂
    Take your time, and *hugs*

Leave a Reply

