Is this an exam or…

So today I discovered that my English exam next term is to write a blog post.

WHAT?

I know, this should be a simple task for me as I write multiple blogs every week (OK, maybe not every week but I do my best). However, I am finding that this clash of hobby and examination has left me quite unnerved.

It has also made it increasingly difficult to hide the fact I do have a blog.

‘Does anyone in here have a blog?’ the teacher asked only to be replied with the blank faces of my class mates.

‘Pfft, who has a blog nowdays?’ asked the girl sitting next to me, her answer from me being a nervous laugh and a change of subject.

I also began to sweat what can only be descried as an unnatural and cascading amount as the teacher began searching for blogs written by teenagers, I mean, I know she’d have to scroll pretty far down to find this blog but boy was that the most stressful half hour I’ve ever spend to google. 

I was also vaguely shocked by all the language features that are apparently squeezed into every blog post. Is it just me that simply writes what comes to their head? Is this an absolutely awful blog? Actually… don’t answer that…

Anyway, I have now wasted half an hour of the time I was meant to be using writing practice blog posts.

Oh the irony.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Is this an exam or…

  1. Oh my GOD!!!! Really?!!!! WHOA. LIKE. WHOA.
    Blog post? OOOOH I…I….that must’ve been a bit uncomfortable.
    Gosh. Like. I’m stunned.
    Too true; THE IRONY!

      • No no NO! Keep going! Look through old posts; scroll through the depths of wordpress. YOU CAN DO THIS; I HAVE FAITH IN YA!
        *plus I wish my assignments were as jazzy (?..yeah…cool!) as that!

Leave a Reply

